Homemade Pancakes

image

The first several months after finding out my son had allergies I had tried several different pancake recipes and none of them seemed to have the flavor and fluffiness that I was used to. I finally tweaked a few recipes together and came up with the following. I usually make a double batch and freeze them so that I have a quick breakfast ready when I don’t feel like cooking.

2 Cups flour
2 Tablespoons baking powder
2 Teaspoons sugar
1 Teaspoon salt
2 1/4 Cups almond milk
2 Tablespoon Sunflower Oil

Mix all the dry ingredients in a bowl and then add the milk and oil. Let it sit about 5 minutes and stir again. Then cook them on a skillet. If you haven’t made pancakes before- you know that it’s time to flip the pancake when it bubbles up on top. It usually only takes a couple of minutes.

image

If you are going to freeze some for later- allow them to cool completely and then put them in a freezer bag. When you are ready to eat them: lay them on a plate and microwave for 30 seconds. Then flip them and microwave for 30 more seconds.

I have added blueberries and chocolate chips to my pancakes before as a special treat. I haven’t frozen those though so I don’t know how the fruit or chips would reheat.

Standard

Leave a Reply

